Consumers Energy Celebrates 82nd Anniversary with “Drive-In” Annual Meeting


Contact Person:
Kippen Glenney, Executive Assistant/Communications Coordinator
Consumers Energy
2074 242nd Street
Marshalltown, IA 50158
Phone: 800-696-6552

Consumers Energy celebrated the cooperative’s 82nd Anniversary on Saturday, August 29, 2020, with a socially-distanced “drive in” Annual Meeting in the parking lot at its headquarters facility in Marshalltown. The business meeting was broadcast on KDAO’s 91.9 FM station so members could hear reports from their vehicles. Retiring Directors Allan Armbrecht and Terry Benskin were recognized for their service to Consumers Energy, reports were given by cooperative officers, and election results were announced. Elected to three-year terms for the co-op’s Board of Directors were: Patricia “Pat” VonAhnen of Marshalltown; Steve Quick of Huxley; and Cody Rognes of Ankeny.

The Nominating Committee met on May 12, 2020, to begin the nomination process for director candidates to fill the vacancies created by the expiring terms of Pat VonAhnen, Allan Armbrecht, and Terry Benskin. The below-listed candidates were nominated to be voted upon for the election of one director from each of the cooperative’s three districts.

District No. 1 for Marshall, Jasper, and Tama Counties: 
Pat VonAhnen of Marshalltown
District No. 2 for Story County:
Steve Quick of Huxley
District No. 3 for Polk County:
Cody Rognes of Ankeny


Consumers Energy is an electric cooperative owned by the members we serve. Headquartered in Marshalltown, Iowa, with an outpost in Nevada, Iowa, the cooperative provides reliable, safe, and affordable electric service to over 5,000 members throughout five counties in Central Iowa: Marshall, Story, Polk, Jasper, and Tama. Learn more at